Eastcoal Announces Annual General and Special Meeting Results

Metals & Mining

Share Tweet

Eastcoal Announces Annual General and Special Meeting Results

Vancouver, B.C. / ACCESSWIRE / July 31, 2014 / EastCoal Inc. (NEX: ECX.H, AIM: ECX) ("EastCoal" or the "Company") is pleased to announce the results the combined Annual General Meeting and Special Meeting of the Company (the “Meeting”) held on July 30, 2014.

All of the resolutions, including the special resolution, that shareholders were asked to consider were approved by shareholders at the Meeting.

At the Meeting, the shareholders re-elected the board of directors (the “Board”), Gregory Cameron, Abraham Jonker, John Conlon and Hendrik Dietrichsen and also approved the re-appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company's auditors.

Shareholders also voted in favour of the special resolution to approve the proposed cancellation of the admission of the Company’s securities to AIM.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

EastCoal Inc.
Hendrik Dietrichsen, CEO
+44 (75) 9260 5241

Cenkos Securities plc
Alan Stewart/Derrick Lee
+44 (0) 131 220 6939


Source: EastCoal Inc.