Why Is Not Recommended To Drive Without A License Or Expired License
Back to Newsroom
Mentioned in this Article

Why Is Not Recommended To Drive Without A License Or Expired License

Thursday, November 26, 2020 11:10 AM
Share this article now
Topic:
Advertorial

LOS ANGELES, CA / ACCESSWIRE / November 26, 2020 / Compare-autoinsurance.org (https://compare-autoinsurance.org) has launched a new blog post that presents some of the reasons why drivers should avoid driving without a license.

For more info and free car insurance quotes, visit https://compare-autoinsurance.org/the-most-important-reasons-why-drivers-shouldnt-drive-without-a-license

Many people are tempted to get behind the wheel, even if they don't have a license yet or they have it revoked, or expired. However, people driving a vehicle without a license risk losing more things than they can imagine.

The consequences of driving without a license are the following:

  • High fines. The fines for driving without a license are ranging from $150 to $10,000 for first offenses. Offenders will spend more money on their insurance premiums, possible court costs, vehicle impoundment fees, and more.
  • Lawyer's fee. Drivers who face jail time because they have been caught driving without a license and have been charged with a criminal offense should consider how much a law firm will cost to represent them in court. It's not cheap to pay a criminal defense lawyer by the hour just to lessen the penalties and charges.
  • Drivers can add a misdemeanor or a felony to their record. In New York, drivers caught without a license can go to jail for 30 days. In Arizona, driving without a license is a Class I misdemeanor, and drivers caught without a license can get imprisonment for up to six months.
  • Higher premiums. Not all insurance companies cover high-risk drivers, like drivers caught without a license. Also, the ones that do cover high-risk drivers are extremely expensive.
  • Vehicle impoundment. In some states, driving while revoked, suspended, or otherwise unlicensed means immediate vehicle impoundment. Besides paying a $100-$500 fine, drivers will also have to pay several hundred dollars to the impound lot. However, in Alaska, drivers caught without a license can lose their cars for good.
  • Vehicle registration can be revoked. After getting the car back from the impound lot, drivers will also have to make a trip to the local DMV and spend more money to re-register their vehicles.
  • Prolonged license suspension. In Colorado, drivers who are caught twice driving without a license are no longer allowed to get one for at least three years. In North Carolina, drivers charged with a third offense can face a permanent license suspension.

For additional info, money-saving tips and free car insurance quotes, visit https://compare-autoinsurance.org

Compare-autoinsurance.org is an online provider of life, home, health, and auto insurance quotes. This website is unique because it does not simply stick to one kind of insurance provider, but brings the clients the best deals from many different online insurance carriers. In this way, clients have access to offers from multiple carriers all in one place: this website. On this site, customers have access to quotes for insurance plans from various agencies, such as local or nationwide agencies, brand names insurance companies, etc.

"Driving without a license is not worth it. Besides facing financial penalties, drivers caught driving without a license can also face jail time..", said Russell Rabichev, Marketing Director of Internet Marketing Company.

CONTACT:

Company Name: Internet Marketing Company
Person for contact: Daniel C
Phone Number: (818) 359-3898
Email: [email protected]
Website: https://compare-autoinsurance.org

SOURCE: Internet Marketing Company

Internet Marketing Company
Back to Newsroom
Copyright 2021 © ACCESSWIRE. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions
Drop us a line: